Monday, 23 February, 2015

The Work and Pensions Secretary Iain Duncan Smith was in Torquay on Thursday to meet some of those who have started a business after receiving support from Outset Torbay.

Wednesday, 18 February, 2015

Kevin Foster, has welcomed new figures showing 1,345 fewer people in Torquay and Paignton claiming Jobseeker’s Allowance compared to January 2010.

Friday, 13 February, 2015

Kevin Foster, the Conservative Parliamentary Spokesman for Torbay, has welcomed the announcement of £47 million additional funding from the Regional Growth Fund to help businesses grow and create jobs across the South West Region.

Tuesday, 27 January, 2015

Local Conservatives have welcomed the six-point long-term economic plan for the South West unveiled by the Prime Minister and the Chancellor this week.

Friday, 16 January, 2015

Boost For Retirement Across the Bay As New Pensioner Bonds Are Launched.

Wednesday, 17 December, 2014

Torbay Mayor, Gordon Oliver is delighted to announce his annual pledge of giving half of his salary to charitable groups.

In total 136 grants totaling £86,500 have been handed out to organisations from the Torbay Mayor’s Fund.

Saturday, 13 December, 2014

Business and Skills Minister Nick Boles got his just desserts on Friday when he visited a new pudding making factory in Torquay.

Wednesday, 26 November, 2014

The Keep Me Posted campaign has received a boost from Kevin Foster, the Conservative Party’s Prospective Parliamentary Candidate for Torbay.

Monday, 10 November, 2014

Major Boost For the Economy as Prime Minister Signals Green Light Imminent For Major Congestion Busting Schemes.

Wednesday, 8 October, 2014

Local Growth Minister Greg Clark was in Torquay last night (Tuesday 7th October) after being invited to the bay by Conservative Candidate Kevin Foster to meet local business leaders to discuss the future of the bay’s economy.